Thursday Thank You Corner – New Coffee Joint

Standard

Early in our marriage, I worked at our local coffee bookstore Books, Coffee, and Friends.  I loved working there and learned to appreciate a good cup of joe or linger over a hot tea.  The last few years without a good coffee house left us to rely on our Bodum French Press.  While very good and cost-effective, once in a while I long for a steamy cup of coffee, a quiet atmosphere, and a moment to myself.

I’m a strong believer in the motto, “If you build it, they will come”.  So when a new coffee joint, Mug Shot Coffeehouse, recently opened, of course I had to venture out.  I warmed up with a cup of cinnamon infused chai.  Hot and delicious, it definitely hit the spot!  The only down fall was that I asked for soy and received cow milk.  Good thing I do not have a milk allergy.  The bigger hit was the food.  My husband and I split the apple, fig, and brie salad and a roasted veggie and hummus panini.  With the sandwich came the choice of chips, carrot sticks, or apple slices.  This is a nice touch.  All items were tasty, fresh, and a delight.  It is nice to think that our small town has a new, relaxing venue offering freshly prepared food and a variety of specialty beverages.  I look forward to exploring the menu with children playing in the back room and contemplating the days adventures over a cup of local delight.

I am thankful that people are investing in our small town.  It is a great place to live, grow as a family, and support each other.

Mug shots website

One response »

  1. Today we called in a large order and Mug Shots had the order labeled and ready to go when we arrived! This time I tried The French Connection. With its combination of stacked ham, oozy brie, fresh spinach, sweet caramelized onion, and tangy whole grain mustard, I was in love at first bite. Hurry in!

Leave a Reply

