Thursday Thank you – BFF

Standard

If you hate cheesiness, read no further.  This week I want to honor my husband.  With Father’s Day and our anniversary next weekend, I wanted to get the word out that’s he’s a pretty cool guy.

Yes, many say that they married their best friend and that includes me!  Who else could possibly put up with me than the person who knows me best?  We have been through so much together and I cannot imagine spending that time and riding our roller coaster with anyone else.  Years of infertility, child rearing, a disability, job stressors – you name it, our friendship and relationship has plowed through it.

Who best to give me my daily IVF shots?  Take care of me during two rounds of bedrest?  Hold my hand for 3 labors?  Hug me tight and help the hurt to go away?  Help me advocate when I do not hear?  Dry my tears?  Be the executor of our family?  Listen to my woes and be our rock?  Have a smile on his face and a chuckle in his heart?  Show our children what it means to be a wonderful father and husband?  Art.  As his name implies, he is creative, makes me think, and warms my heart.

Together we have traveled many paths, some fun, some hard, but all the paths have brought us closer, made us stronger, and all because of him.  I send out this thank you for all that you do, all that you are, and I cannot wait for whatever comes our way.  Paldies mans vīrs!

“Lucky” sung by Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat

One response »

  1. Pingback: Something Right « smalltownjules

Leave a Reply

