Something Right

Standard

In the span of 2 days, a few of you lovely readers have stopped me to comment about the blog.  First let me shout out a huge THANK YOU!  I appreciate the positive vibes!  Two of you ladies told me how much you enjoyed and shed a tear over the post about my husband.  It reminded me that writing these heartfelt feelings should be harder than telling him.  I’ll have to improve on that!

Another wonderful tidbit I discovered was that some of you are spreading your wings and trying new places.  A friend recently planned a surprise trip to Saugatuck and dined at The Hickory Pit.  She followed up the romantic evening aboard the Star of Saugatuck.  Another satisfied reader!  A facebook friend shared with me how she read the blog about Phil’s Bar and Grille in Saugatuck and dined there for her 10 year anniversary.  Of course she fell in love with the food!

“If you build it, they will come.”  One of my favorite lines from Field of Dreams.  So I’m changing it up.  If I write it, they will read it.  Whether it’s 2 readers or a 100, I will keep writing if you will continue to read.

Feel free to comment, I love to hear from my readers.

2 responses »

  1. I feel the same as you, Julie. I wish more people would leave comments but in the end, I’m writing for myself. I love the outlet.

Leave a Reply

