Parenting steps

Standard

My new Jawbone UP records my daily movement, whether physical or REM.  Each day I am increasingly interested in my daily step log.  One morning I sported heels as I completed our daily routine.  By the time I slid into the car for my morning commute, my feet ached and moaned, clearly not used to a heel-laden marathon.  Upon arriving at school, I uploaded my bracelet data.   3047 steps.  That is nearly a third of my daily recommended amount.  Sweet!  So repeatedly running up and down stairs, making breakfast, and throwing the ball for the dog gives me a parental workout.

What did I learn?  Our 40 minute morning routine is a mad dash.

One response »

Leave a Reply

