Weighty words

Standard
Weighty words

Two words. If you want to hear an audible sigh and see my inner rage, say gay or retarded. I make it clear in my classroom that these are not excepted. Outlining the definitions, all the definitions, I try to get the students to see that really there are 100s of other words worthy of use. I try to stress, what are you trying to say versus how you sound when you use these words. Even adults in my daily life resort to these words and I cringe. Stop the hate. Get educated and expand your vocabulary.

Tolerance.org

R word

20140228-172637.jpg

Leave a Reply

